Экспертный совет по экономике

Образовательные гранты

Наши партнёры

Профессор Дани Родрик назначен Вице-президентом Международной Экономической Ассоциации

International Economic Association Virtual Council Meeting 14 January 2015

Appointment of Dani Rodrik as Vice‐President

In the Council Meeting held in Jordan on June 7th 2014, new members of the IEA Executive Committee were elected following the proposals made by the retiring Executive Committee.

As the previous President Elect, Andreu Mas‐Colell, decided against becoming President of the IEA for personal reasons, the Council proposed to accelerate the succession of the IEA officers so that Timothy Besley became President with immediate effect. Following this change, Kaushik Basu, who at the beginning had been elected by the Council as the new Vice‐President of the IEA, after consultation with the Council in a virtual meeting held in July 15th 2014 became President Elect. For the election of a new Vice‐President, and following the IEA Rules of Procedure, the President appointed a Nominating Committee integrated by (list the names here).

After deliberation, the Nominating Committee suggested Dani Rodrik as candidate and the EC approved on January 12, 2015, to suggest to the Council the name of Dani Rodrik to become Vice‐President of the IEA.
Dani Rodrik is the Albert O. Hirschman Professor of Economics at the Institute for Advanced Study in Princeton. Previously he was the Rafiq Hariri Professor of International Political Economy at the John F. Kennedy School of Government, Harvard University. He has published widely in international economics and globalization, economic growth and development, and political economy.

Professor Rodrik was awarded the inaugural Albert O. Hirschman Prize of the Social Science Research Council in 2007. He has also received the Leontief Award for Advancing the Frontiers of Economic Thought, honorary doctorates from the University of Groningen, University of Antwerp, and Pontificia Universidad Catolica del Peru, and research grants from the Carnegie Corporation, Ford Foundation, and Rockefeller Foundation.

He has given, among others, the Colin Clark Lecture of the Australasian Econometric Society (2012), the Arrow Lecture in Ethics and Leadership at Stanford University (2012), the Roepke Lecture in Economic Geography of the Association of American Geographers (2012), the Merih Celasun Memorial Lecture in Ankara (2010), the Sir Arthur Lewis Distinguished Lecture at the University of the West Indies, Barbados (2009), the Yan Fu Memorial Lecture in Beijing (2006), the WIDER Annual Lecture (2004), the Gaston Eyskens Lectures (2002), the Carlos F. Diaz Alejandro Lecture at the Latin American meeting of the Econometric Society (2001), the Alfred Marshall Lecture of the European Economic Association (1996), and the Raul Prebisch Lecture of UNCTAD (1997).

He holds a Ph.D. in economics and an MPA from Princeton University, and an A.B. (summa cum laude) from Harvard College. Following the recommendation of the Executive Committee, the decision below is proposed to the Council.

DECISION: Approve the appointment of Dani Rodrik as IEA Vice‐President

 10 Февраля 2015    avatar 2426  просмотров    avatar комментариев
В новости

Архив номеров (скачать)


Адрес: г. Астана, ул. Кунаева, 2, офис 310, 
моб. +7 771 501 91 37   
© 2014 ОФ «Ассоциация экономистов Казахстана»
Разработка сайта